So we finally moved into my new house last weekend. It's a great little 2 bedroom house with hardwood floors. I love it. We're still in the middle of unpacking. I don't have internet yet but the guy is suppose to be coming on Saturday to hook it up :) I am so happy we finally moved.
I also got my hair done again so it's lighter than it was. I'll post pics as soon as I get my computer up and running.
I'm trying to get money so I can go to the Yeah Yeah Yeahs concert with the lot of you. I really wanna go too!!
I hope you've all been well.
Thursday, August 31, 2006
Friday, August 18, 2006
I'm finally moving...hopefully
So we turned in an application for an apartment. I really really want to get this apartment. It's a 2 bedroom, 1 bath with utilities paid, basic cable paid and high speed internet. I'm really excited because we haven't had our own place in over 2 years.
Think good thoughts for me because I need to get this!
*UPDATE*
Somebody else got it. Damnit!!!!!!!!!!!
Think good thoughts for me because I need to get this!
*UPDATE*
Somebody else got it. Damnit!!!!!!!!!!!
Wednesday, August 09, 2006
Vampires on va-cay-tion!!!!

This year, my company is going to be having the halloween costume contest by division. Apparently it's a big deal because our registration department and the exec department are already planning what they are going to do. I will not be out done on Halloween. My department(finance) and I got together and came up with our idea. We are going to be vampires on vacation. We are going to have the fangs, the makeup, but we are going to be wearing hawaiian shirts, shorts, sunglasses and sunscreen. We are gonna come in in a conga line. It's gonna be great! So now I'm just lookin around at prices for makeup, accesories and fangs.
Wednesday, August 02, 2006
Careful! Don't make Charlotte cry!!
I had the worst day EVER yesterday. I got into a huge misunderstanding with one of the program directors of the art school I work at. I was trying to tell him that the student he called me about had money on account. He was quite understanding me and was making comments like “Well, dear, I don’t know where you’re getting that total from” in a very condescending tone. I was on the phone for about 15min with him not understanding me and the student sitting next to him hearing the whole thing. I got really frustrated on put him on hold. My boss was standing right there and so I asked if he could help me…..and then I started crying. CRYING!!!!!!!!!!! I felt soooooooooooo retarded. I wasn’t sad or anything, I was just frustrated. He asked me to write down what I needed to get across to the program director and he got on the phone with him. I felt like an idiot. We finally straightened things out and everything was ok.
That totally reminded me of that episode from Sex and the City “Belles of the Balls” where they talk about not crying at work.
I have NEVER cried at work *hangs head in shame*
That totally reminded me of that episode from Sex and the City “Belles of the Balls” where they talk about not crying at work.
I have NEVER cried at work *hangs head in shame*
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
