Monday, November 20, 2006

Well do you, do you, do you wanna?

I just realized today at lunch that the year is almost over. It's full speed ahead from this weekend on out. That's just ludicrous! The year had just begun. And then of course once I realized that the year is almost over, I looked back and asked myself "What the hell did I do this year? What have I achieved? What am I proud of?" I can't think of a single thing. What am I doing with my life? Where will it be in 10 years? I know, I know. I'm young. I have time. But I just hate the feeling that it's all too late.

Work has been a range of emotions. I like what I'm doing, but then I feel like I'm doing so much and not getting credit for it.

I hope "Heroes" is going to be good tonight. Save the cheerleader already!! They've been lagging on it.

I need a drink. Anyone want to send me one??

<3 El

Thursday, November 09, 2006

Will I ever sleep again??

My daughters have been waking up every night for the last 4 days crying at various times of the night. Apparently "something" is in their room and it's bugging them. Gwen specifically. She's been waking up scream "No, no no!!!" in fear. She's afraid of being in her room by herself and wants one of us to sleep with her. The thing is that we got rid of the matress that we had in there and we only have the 2 little toddler beds for the girls. So we can't really sleep with them. So in turn, they come sleep in my bed. My bed is a queen and not big enough to hold my husband, my 2 girls and me. So i have been sleeping on the couch for the past 3 nights. My neck hurts and my hip is out of place :(

I really really hope that I get sleep tonight.

Wednesday, November 08, 2006

Ohio here I come!

So Patty bought our plane tickets to Ohio yesterday (thanks Patty I owe you so much!:D) and I'm somewhat nervous now. I hate flying. I've always avoided it, yet somehow when the idea of going to visit Jaime came it, I didn't even think twice about it. So maybe that's a good thing :) Maybe that means I've gotten over whatever flying thing I had. Besides, this time I wont be flying alone :)

But I am truely excited to go over there. I've been wanting to travel for a while. And I am finally doing it :)

So now the big question is: What is there to do in Ohio????

Thursday, September 07, 2006

Yeah...

I wish I had new pics to post but I don't. Not yet. Saturday I will (and you better come with me Patty).

I am very excited about my trip to Vegas with Patty. It's gonna be alot of fun :)

I love you lyke so much BFF!!!! :P

Thursday, August 31, 2006

I did it!! I moved!

So we finally moved into my new house last weekend. It's a great little 2 bedroom house with hardwood floors. I love it. We're still in the middle of unpacking. I don't have internet yet but the guy is suppose to be coming on Saturday to hook it up :) I am so happy we finally moved.

I also got my hair done again so it's lighter than it was. I'll post pics as soon as I get my computer up and running.

I'm trying to get money so I can go to the Yeah Yeah Yeahs concert with the lot of you. I really wanna go too!!

I hope you've all been well.

Friday, August 18, 2006

I'm finally moving...hopefully

So we turned in an application for an apartment. I really really want to get this apartment. It's a 2 bedroom, 1 bath with utilities paid, basic cable paid and high speed internet. I'm really excited because we haven't had our own place in over 2 years.

Think good thoughts for me because I need to get this!

*UPDATE*

Somebody else got it. Damnit!!!!!!!!!!!

Wednesday, August 09, 2006

Vampires on va-cay-tion!!!!


This year, my company is going to be having the halloween costume contest by division. Apparently it's a big deal because our registration department and the exec department are already planning what they are going to do. I will not be out done on Halloween. My department(finance) and I got together and came up with our idea. We are going to be vampires on vacation. We are going to have the fangs, the makeup, but we are going to be wearing hawaiian shirts, shorts, sunglasses and sunscreen. We are gonna come in in a conga line. It's gonna be great! So now I'm just lookin around at prices for makeup, accesories and fangs.

Wednesday, August 02, 2006

Careful! Don't make Charlotte cry!!

I had the worst day EVER yesterday. I got into a huge misunderstanding with one of the program directors of the art school I work at. I was trying to tell him that the student he called me about had money on account. He was quite understanding me and was making comments like “Well, dear, I don’t know where you’re getting that total from” in a very condescending tone. I was on the phone for about 15min with him not understanding me and the student sitting next to him hearing the whole thing. I got really frustrated on put him on hold. My boss was standing right there and so I asked if he could help me…..and then I started crying. CRYING!!!!!!!!!!! I felt soooooooooooo retarded. I wasn’t sad or anything, I was just frustrated. He asked me to write down what I needed to get across to the program director and he got on the phone with him. I felt like an idiot. We finally straightened things out and everything was ok.

That totally reminded me of that episode from Sex and the City “Belles of the Balls” where they talk about not crying at work.
I have NEVER cried at work *hangs head in shame*

Monday, July 31, 2006

Damn the stuffing machine...damnit to hell!!!!!!!!!

I had to mail out the billing statements today and it took all freakin day to do. I printed everything out and then I had to use the stuffer. The stuffer folds all the papers and stuffs it in the envelope....well at least that's what it's suppose to do. It doesn't do that. It jams after each and every statement. It took me 5hrs to get about 800 invoices folded and into envelopes. At one point the machine started shaking violently and squealing. I gave up and started manually folding them.

I'm tired. And have papercuts.

Thursday, July 27, 2006

The Wallet of my dreams!


Last weekend when Patty came over we went to a store called SkyBluPink and they have a ton of cute trinkets, bags, shoes etc. I fell in love with this wallet. I really wanted to get it but I am really broke. I put it down and moved on...or so i thought. I had a dream 2 nites ago that I was back at that store and that I finally had money to buy it. I opened the wallet and found $5 bucks in it and some pennies. That was my deciding point. I HAD to get it. I woke up....and of course there was no wallet. I hate realistic dreams like that.

Tuesday, July 25, 2006

It's official, I HATE summer

This weekend had to be the crappiest weekend ever. Friday nite was pretty good. Saw my Super Ex Girlfriend w/ Patty then raced home to see the girls. That only turned into them crying about me wanting to help them get in the house cause god forbid I touch them. I know they were tired, but moments like that make me feel like I shouldn't have had kids. And love does suck sometimes....no matter what type of love it is. I cried myself to sleep that nite.

Saturday wasn't any better. We were going to take Gwen to see Monster House, but she wasn't listening to us and we didn't take her. So we got the girls down for a nap and did nothing. When they woke up we picked up my brother and went out to eat at Chevy's. Then we drove around and finally stopped at Blockbuster. When we got home we realized it was really really hot in our apt...our A/C had busted. It gets REALLY hot there without the A/C. We had no choice but go to a hotel. Not fun when you have 2 kids. They were kinda disoriented and Gwen would not got to sleep. We woke up several times for bottles and they woke up like at 8am.

Sunday was hell. It was hot, I wasn't feeling well and our A/C was being fixed. I just wanted to die. I finally got home and slept for hours. It was just crappy.

I can't wait for fall.

Thursday, July 20, 2006

Movies on Friday

I hope to watch My Super ex Girlfriend tomorrow. I love Uma...but Rainn Wilson is gonna be in it AND Eddie Izzard. I LOVE Eddie Izzard. I can't wait!


Tuesday, July 11, 2006

Fuck!

I don't even know what to say.....


You Look So Fine

you look so fine
i want to break your heart
and give you mine
you're taking me over

it's so insane
you've got me tethered and chained
i hear your name
and i'm falling over


i'm not like all the other girls
i can't take it like the other girls
i won't share it like the other girls
that you used to know

you look so fine

knocked down
cried out
been down just to find out
i'm through living for you

i'm open wide
i want to take you home
we're wasting time

you're the only one for me

you look so fine
i'm like the desert tonight
leave her behind
if you want to show me


i'm not like all the other girls
i won't take it like the other girls
i won't fake it like the other girls
that you used to know


you're taking me over
over and over
i'm falling over
over and over

loving me one more time
hide inside me tonight
do what you want to do

just pretend happy end
let me know let it show)
ending with letting go x3
let's pretend happy end x4

Sunday, June 25, 2006

Camping

I posted this on the myspace blog, so if you already read it (jaime) sorry for the duplicate:



So Sash and I went to Angeles Crest this weekend for our anniversary. We drove up after work on Friday. We were suppose to leave right at 6:15pm, but we ended up leaving at like 6:50pm. We raced up so that we would still have sunlight when we were setting up the tent.

When we got up to Buckhorn, it was packed. Every spot was taken. We drove around and we found this perfect little spot that was a little secluded. it was perfect.

We started putting together the tent as soon as we got there. The box said "put together in less than 10 min". Yeah 10 min my ass. It took us about an hour. But we still beat the sun. After that, we looked for firewood (since Sasha reassured me that there would be plenty, afterall, we were in the forrest. Yeah there was no firewood anywhere. We ended up lighting a small short fire with dried brush and pinecones. We then started the grill for our hotdogs with charcoal. We ate our hotdogs and we were pooped. But there we were, alone, in the dark with a dying fire, getting eaten by mosquitos. It was romantic.

We went to bed shortly after (like at 10:30pm) and had the worst night of our lives. The floor was lumpy and we couldn't fall asleep. Any position we were in there were things jabbing at us. I finally woke up thinking I had slept in, but it was 7:30am. Sasha was wide awake as well. He told me he had been up since 6:30am because he thought he heard purring outside and was afraid it was a mountain lion. He said it keep making noise outside and he heard it jump at one point. He was afraid to make any noise, and he didn't want to wake me. He finally got the nerve to open the window and saw that his mountain lion was really a little red bird! I heard this little red bird later, and yes it did sound like a purr!

Well to make a long story short, we copped out. We couldn't deal with spending another night up there so we ate breakfast, packed up our tent and came down the mountain. We still wanted to enjoy our freedom, so we didn't tell anyone we were back. We went to the movies and watched "Click". It was really good. Great makeup in it!! Then we went to Chevy's, walked around some stores and finally came home around 5:30pm.

Finally, some pics!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Sunday, June 18, 2006

So this is where you've been hiding

Hey,
So Patty came over last nite and let me in on your little secret of where you all have been blogging. About time! I've been lost since the Garbage board had died out.

Well I got a new look. Patty stayed with me the whole 5 hours it took.

Anywho, Patty, I had a great time talkin to you ;)